Executive Committee

The Hellenic Atherosclerosis Society is a non-profit Scientific Oragnization, founded in 2002, under the Greek Law and Constitution. The aim of our Society is to promote the educational needs and research activities in the field of Atherosclerosis in general and create the prerequisites for the improvement of the scientific foundation of our members.

The Executive Committee, which assembled after the June 2016 elections, is composed of the following members:All members of the Committee are elected for two years. The new elections will be held on July 2018.

       President: Demosthenes Panagiotakos
       President Elect: Evangelos Liberopoulos
       General Secretary: Alexandros Tselepis
       Secretary for W.G. Tzortzis Nomikos
       Treasurer: Κonstantinos Tziomalos
       Members: Moses Elisaf
Niki Katsiki
Kyriakos Kypraios
Charalampos Milionis
Chrysoula Boutari
 Christos Pitsavos